Entitled: headcolds don't stop business....



diary

i�m sick, again. i�ve now had a head cold for at least a week. it�s trying to mount an invasion into my chest, but i�m attempting to hold it off. it�s hard work. it�s also unnerving. i�m not supposed to be able to get colds when i�m on the immuneglobulin. usually when i get colds on this stuff, it means it�s not working. of course, we did just have a 50 degree weather change within about 2 weeks and that�s hard on anyone, so i�ll give myself this one cold. any more, and i might have to call dr. b. That�s not so bad anway, I can ball out dr. c for telling me i was a hypochondriac when i had the blood parasites.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


summer was a jerk this year. summer is not supposed to end in august. i�m supposed to have a hope of a hot halloween. goddamnit. the f�n leaves are starting to change already and it�s september 1. i�m going to have to bring in my plants. it feels like it�s time to hunker down. i might even make bread tonight. que ridiculo. speaking of bread, i found a really nice italian loaf pan online, and it�s a little sad how excited i am about that.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


we STILL need a tennant. how does one go about finding a tennant? this is really hard. i�m not sure what to do about it. where does one go to find a tennant? We need to put up flyers again. Maybe I can get my sister to do them at Stony Brook.
Man, capital letters are sneaking in. Proper english, hmph!

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


so, i went to the reading group and i�m stunned that i was surprised. It was 99.9% grownups. I think perhaps one librarian was my age. Perhaps. It was hard to tell, I�m bad with those things. It�s ok though, because it�s good practice. Yes, I�m that bad with human interaction, I need to practice speaking. I *sort* of fucked up early because I said abattoir instead of slaughterhouse, eliciting the response �what�s an abattoir?� Grrrrrr. bateman agrees that the words I choose to use alienate people. It doesn�t feel like a choice though, it�s just the words that come to me more quickly. I don�t want to dumb down, but I don�t want to alienate either. I�m just trying so hard to be like other people. I�m tired of being an alien. Being an alien is difficult and I�m tired of it. Anyway, it doesn�t matter if there�s no possible social outlets through this group, I liked it anyway. It gives me a structured place to be, even if it�s once a month. I really liked the discussions, they were fun. Also, I�m hoping the head librarian calls because there�s some kind of writing group that meets at the library, and she said she�d let me know about that. Maybe I�ll start my own. We could meet at that cute cafe by the house. Perhaps the diner up the block.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


i�m drinking tea with honey. my sunflower, unfortunately, dripped pollen into the honey, and i hope that doesn�t kill me. it seems silly to think so, isn�t honey made of pollen? or with pollen? still, almonds are made with arsenic, so one never knows.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


i�m almost caught up on my orders. i�ve added a ton of new stuff to the site and more is soon to come. hopefully, my tubular crin will arrive soon. this is the hump. it really is. i�ll have more pre-mades up, and people will be less likely to order customs. it�s nauseating out, so i might spend some time in the studio working on crafty things. i can do this, i know i can. i want this business to be just two or three steps further along than it is. i *almost* think i could run a brick and mortar place one day. there�s a lot of open spaces around here.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


switching therapy is going to work out for me. doing things in the middle of the week ruins everything. i did a lot of houses yesterday. maybe the sun will come out at some point and i�ll do more next week.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


bleh. i guess i should go clean the house and then clean me. i should work on business stuff and then i�m going to sit on the couch and read. it�s going to be lovely.

TuNe In NeXt TiMe, SaMe Bat PlAcE, sAmE bAt PaGe...



atmosphere: rainy, grey and disgusting

i'm feeling: sick sick sick

i learned: that every little bit helps

Submitted On: Friday, Sept. 01, 2006 11:40 am

0 comments on this?

...