Entitled: i put the lime in the coconut and drank em both up.



diary

it�s been a while. it seems like it�s always been awhile. so much harder to keep up a diary when you�re largely happy.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


i read over my edits and the book is now in pre-order. if you want one, let me know, otherwise, once i have them in hand (on or around March 17th) i�ll put a link to my store where you can find them. the cover art is done, and beautiful, and here it is:

Yes sir, that�s my baby. No, sir, I don�t mean maybe.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


strangely, i�m stunned that it�s still winter. 4 more days, february, then your ass is mine! muahhahahaha. march will be big. march is spring. car insurance comes due again in march, but money starts to flow again. the book will come out and on the 25th bateman and i hit 5 years together. i am pleased.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


so, i went to the immunologist and some kind of das experiment thing happened there. over the course of 2.5 hours, 8 people tried approximately 50 times to draw blood from me. that was by far the worst session of needling i�ve had in my life thus far (the previous record having been 22 times before the doctor collapsed in tears and my mother found out what was going on, leading her to withdraw permission to treat- i was 16 or 17 at the time.) they went in my arms and wrists, in my feet and the outside of my elbow. i think that last one has had some negative effects on my lymphatic system that i�ll have to check out. it was pretty fucking awful. however, i did lose 10lbs and they were able to lower my IGG 3grams. so ha cha cha to me. 10lbs to go, and tonight�s stuffed clams didn�t help that one bit.
this month, i�m going to the immunologist, again, the gynocologist, the pulmonologist, the endocrinologist and the cardiologist. the psychologist is on vacation until the end of the month. this is not a good thing, because my ologist levels are way way too high.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


i finally saw pan�s labyrinth. i also finally mastered spelling labyrinth, but not without slight pause before typing. that movie was likely one of the most beautiful things i have ever seen. it deeply frightened me, and, like a truly brilliant fairy tale, the aspects that frighten one, are not those that frighten another. mydragonsister was deeply disturbed by the sick mother. she had trouble watching this child lose a parent in a fashion that so resembled her own life. as for me, the pale man, who seemed to be illness brought to semi human form, has been in my mind for weeks. this semi blind, emaciated and ravenous, unstoppable, cadaverous form that will hunt you down and eventually devour you, well, that�s too much for me.
i cry at night lately, quite often. i do not want to go anywhere. i want to stay here with bateman, but i am so very very afraid that sickness, the pale man, will come and yank me out of our bed.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


the wall is almost done. all that is left are the stairs and the smoothing. then the planting all around it. i am looking forward to it so hard that my heart feels like it will explode.
luckily, i have that cardiologist appointment though, so i guess he�ll work on that.

TuNe In NeXt TiMe, SaMe Bat PlAcE, sAmE bAt PaGe...



atmosphere: late, and time for sleep

i'm feeling: tired

i learned: that some movies are better than you'd hoped

Submitted On: Saturday, Feb. 24, 2007 4:00 am

1 comments on this?

...