Entitled: Shit, I gotta do gold again. Man.



diary

95% now. The rest isn’t up to time. I think it’s up to me. I need to get back on my bike, garden hard, lift things, etc. That’s ok. Tis’ the season for all of that anyway. Not today though. It’s just after 12 and it’s 91 degrees out. I do, as they say in South Africa, have ethsma.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


Bateman and I had honeymoon sex the other night for no reason I can discern. It was pretty amazing and lengthy and all over the place. That hot tub has now triggered two bouts of fantastical shenanigans. The shenanigans alone are worth the price. I think the new dose of synthroid is making hot tub shenanigans a lot easier. I should drink more though. Hydration is crucial.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


So, WW3 is starting, do we all have our sparklers and party hats?
I’m pretty horrified about this and I find myself selfishly hoping that no part of it is fought on American soil. I live in a port town, you know?
My thought of getting a Vespa was a whim a few months ago, but now, maybe not. I wonder if they have side cars, to lug stuff with?

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


a thousand people were here yesterday, all doing various projects around the house. Brokeback was here, plumbing and doing electricity stuff, my dad was here building the hallway to the apartment, my uncle was here, hooking up the outdoor movie theatre and working on the speakers for the flat screen. My mom and aunt were here, husking corn and helping me watch my niece and for a little bit my brother was here helping out my dad. That is WAY too many people for Bateman and myself. We’re just not made for that. By the night time, we were in a semi-conscious stupor, but we did build a huge fire and watch Clockwork Orange from the hot tub and that was really something.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


i’m so much less itchy now. still a little itchy, but not to where suicide seems like a good option. i’m so glad to be almost totally past this tick nonsense, what a horror show.

LaTeR, iN aNoThEr PaRt Of ToWn


we must do things today. we need to shop for things, we need to finish this tv project. i’d like to do some gardening, but goddamn, the heat! ah well. I guess I’m going to go read about the pending war and wash some dishes.
America, fuck yeah!

TuNe In NeXt TiMe, SaMe Bat PlAcE, sAmE bAt PaGe...



atmosphere:

i'm feeling:

i learned:

Submitted On: Sunday, Jul. 16, 2006 12:33 pm

1 comments on this?

...